The God They Tell me about

Standard

the God,

the God they tell me about, he is a sadist
who derives his power from my pain
and occasionally, uses it for my happiness

the God,

the God they tell me about,  he is heartless
he sits back and watches while I break into a thousand pieces
and steps in to save the day when I am healing

the God,

the God they tell me about, he is powerless
they say life is not fair but he is,
what kind of almighty sense does that make?

the God,

the God they tell me about, he does not read poems
especially angry badly written poems.
he likes futuristic prose of lions and lambs side by side
he does not like to be questioned when he, disappoints those he said he wouldn’t,
nope, it is time to sing a soulful song and get our hearts back on track

the God,

you cannot be angry at the God they tell me about,
he likes happy people.

13 thoughts on “The God They Tell me about

  1. The God
    The God they tell you about is their god not your God
    The God they tell you about seems unfriendly
    The God they tell you about has tough love
    yet:
    The God you should know is the almighty God, all knowing and creator of the heaven and earth
    whosoever befriends Him and finds embrace in His unconditional love; Mending all the broken pieces of the heart.

    Mehn! the other words have jam. . . Nice piece M.E

    Liked by 7 people

What do you think of this?

