4/8: ONE CHRISTIAN’S TAKE ON FEMINISM [@LessRowdyTwin]

Standard

feminism-

‘It’s in the click of my heels, the bend of my hair, the palm of my hand,

The need for my care, cause I’m a woman

Phenomenally.

Phenomenal woman, that’s me.’ Maya Angelou

What are my thoughts on feminism? Let me start by saying, I am neither a feminist nor an activist in the common sense of the word. I am simply a lady with a few ideas what God what thinking when He made women. I have had many people tell me I would make a terrible man and I can hardly object their accurate speculations, I enjoy being a woman and I think the world would be a real bore without us!

I am EVE

Beautiful from toe to sleeve

Adrenaline that excites yet calm like a beautiful song, I relieve

Best believe, I am the gem with which you cannot live

Isn’t it phenomenal that God creates a woman to be an ezer (helper) and yet He, himself also refers to Himself as anezer to mankind. Women are a representation of God in the world. It’s beautiful that God chooses woman as the passage for all mankind, even His very son came to earth through a woman, that’s how much He trusts us. Authentic womanhood begins in the maker of us.How they say that to find the true purpose of a thing, one must ask the maker of that thing? When we behold the face of God, we understand His plan and purpose for our womanhood.

Charm is deceitful

Beauty is vain

But a woman who fears the Lord

She will be praised

I am daily finding the need to appreciate my vulnerable features, my nature as a helper and my beauty as a nurturer. I do not have to prove myself to a man nor play strong to match up to him. I am fashioned for far mightier tasks than He.

I embrace my feminism, I was made for community, I burn with the passion to inspire, to increase you is my heart’s deepest desire. I am a winner in my accord, made uniquely for an independent cause. Glowing and glowing with light from the maker of life.

I think more than fight and lose our feminism, we ought to fight to protect it because our beautiful gift of ‘womanhood’ is at risk. The world has convinced us that surreal standards are our ideal of beauty and yet the true magic sits idly within.

We need to fight to awaken our strength of purpose and improve our sight to look further ahead.

Don’t judge this book by its cover

There’s more within than meets the eye

My shoulders may be narrow and my palms gentle

But my heart is solid and my mind quick

I awake to the beauty of my womanhood, the fullness of my humanity

My gender neither makes me less nor poorer

I am an ezer, a handprint of gold from God to planet earth!

Creation awaits the manifestation of fearless and strong women of God!

I woman beyond the outer crust. The outer frame is quickly fleeting but the beautiful soul of one who has been in communion with her is a priceless treasure.

‘After all those years as a woman hearing, ‘not thin enough, not pretty enough, not smart enough, not this enough, not that enough,’ almost overnight I woke up one morning and thought, ‘IAM ENOUGH!’ Anna Quindlen


Victoria Acom is a Christian blogger from Uganda.

 

4 thoughts on “4/8: ONE CHRISTIAN’S TAKE ON FEMINISM [@LessRowdyTwin]

What do you think of this?

