FAR & BEYOND

Standard

The future comes one day at a time, in every moment we are breathing. I am one of those people with outrageous dreams once when asked what I wanted to be, the moderator of that particular exercise gave M.E a stern look and reminded everyone that it was a serious undertaking. Oh, that was in response to my answer because she thought I was being cheeky.

Truthfully, there’s dreaming big…then there’s crazy. When I was younger, I wanted to be everything and knew I could be anything, something in this world. I never really gave it much thought. I was content knowing the world needed M.E and someday…I’d make history; my name would be known and it’s meaning translated in Arabic, French, Chinese, Russian, Spanish. Even the people living in the Amazon would know M.E! I esteemed myself as a star(read Astar) and soon got everyone really believing in my destiny.

As I grew older, somehow every other birthday mocked M.E; I was getting closer to heaven’s gates but no where next to my assumed dreams! As a matter of fact, farther away. A lot has happened between then and now and I realized that somehow, what people said or thought changed my mind. I let them steal that part of M.E that was so different from everyone; the world was mine!

But am done with the pity party, am dreaming again. If I live in my demented world alone, so be it but this time am going all the way…far and beyond.

What do you think of this?

