GUILT FREE!

Standard

Warning; This is strongly Worded. You’ll see.

Guilt is a feeling of safety. You do not feel so good about what you have done so you hide behind the guilt mask thinking that at least you feel bad about it. At least you are not happy and rejoicing, maybe that shows you are remorseful. You try to make yourself feel ‘safe’ by allowing yourself to feel guilty….you do not take forgiveness as soon as it is given because that might show you are not truly sorry. You feel the need to lapse into a ‘phase’ of whining and constantly asking for forgiveness, the need to be punished in order to feel justified. You call yourself all sorts of names…it gives you a sense of ‘unrighteousness’ that you feel you deserve anyway.

You push me away because you first want to go through a ‘cleansing ritual’….but it all just draws you farther away. I am seated on the throne of mercy looking upon you; the apple of my eye, my most treasured possession whose name is on my palms. I am gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love. Therefore, forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. Even one second ago is past…so fear not, for I have redeemed you. There is no condemnation for those who are in me.

It is I who justifies. For neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in creation will be able to separate you from my love. So live free! Enjoy a guilt free life…for I am not unable to sympathize with your weaknesses. Fix your eyes on me, the author and perfecter of your faith. Remember, you have not yet resisted to the point of shedding blood. Strengthen your feeble arms and weak knees.

credit

One thought on “GUILT FREE!

What do you think of this?

