BLAME GAME

Standard

“If you are always trying to be normal, you’ll never know how amazing you can be.”~Maya Angelou

They’d like M.E to write. I’d like that too, I can’t complain. It’s who I am, it’s what I do. But then when I do, they question my style and change my vocabulary and subtly call it ‘editing’. Hell, I know exactly what they mean. They want safe, I write edge. They want facts they know, I write the facts I create. It just can’t work.

And just like that, I walk away from a million bucks. No explanation. They don’t deserve it. I don’t blame them. Blame society. I fuel my blame game, just like Adam in the Garden…but I know the fault is solely mine. And I couldn’t be more sorry for accepting to be normal.

I promised Yours Truly I’d feature Still I Rise by Maya Angelou

Please check it outmaya

What do you think of this?

